Search by Grade & Subject
Inference Jones Beginning 2

Reviews for Inference Jones Beginning 2

Description and Features

SKU
09501BBP
5
5 out of 5 stars
100%
12 Reviews
5 stars 12 (100%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 0 (0%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
5
Apr 7, 2013
Inference Jones books are definitely fun--and they can be used in a variety of ways!
Was this review helpful? 0
5
Apr 7, 2013
The exercises are short enough to prevent frustration, and clear enough that it’s easy for a teacher to evaluate success. So do I recommend? Wholeheartedly!
Was this review helpful? 0
5
Apr 7, 2013
I was pleased to find my daughter starting to understand the idea of inference in writing. After 6 lessons I began to see the results showing up in her narrations.
Was this review helpful? 0
5
Apr 7, 2013
I would highly recommend this book. I liked that my kids had to talk out why they thought their answers were correct. My son has always been a good reader, but he benefitted from using Inference Jones as much as my daughter. I also noticed a definite improvement in my daughter’s reading skills using this book. I was delighted when she sat down one day, on her own, and did about 8 lessons all in one sitting. This is unheard of for her who generally does not like ‘book work’
Was this review helpful? 0
5
Apr 7, 2013
As a parent, I appreciated the content of the paragraphs. From being on time, to practice, to having a good attitude, many concepts we’re working on at home. To have that reinforced in their reading was like an extra bonus! Inference Jones required my children to think about feelings, emotions, ideas, and concepts that the author was trying to convey. We were very happy with the Inference Jones workbook and will definitely be using it for a part of our reading curriculum next year--for both kiddos!
Was this review helpful? 0
5
Apr 7, 2013
Both of my sons are concrete thinkers. The questions from Inference Jones draw out the student and really teach the kids to read between the lines. Would I recommend this book? Without a doubt...YES!!!
Was this review helpful? 0
5
Apr 7, 2013
I thought the book was easy to use, and because the stories and pages were short and easy to complete I had no complaining from the kids.
Was this review helpful? 0
5
Apr 7, 2013
I’m thrilled that my daughter has enjoyed it so much, glad she can work on it independently and very pleased with the precise thinking skills that it helps to form.
Was this review helpful? 0
5
Apr 7, 2013
My son and I recommend it wholeheartedly!
Was this review helpful? 0
5
Apr 7, 2013
My 8-year-old is at about a 4th grade level in reading, grammar and comprehension and she LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

Page
Show per page
Copyright © 2023 The Critical Thinking Co. All rights reserved.